Hickman County KY Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kentucky (49,062) > Hickman County (214)

Hickman County Records by City/Town

Clinton Genealogy (48)
Columbus Genealogy (41)

Fulgham Genealogy (24)
Moscow Genealogy (24)

Overview of Hickman County Records

  • Hickman County was created in 1821 from Caldwell and Livingston counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1911 and later can be obtained from the Kentucky Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Hickman County Clerk has deed records, mortgage records, marriage records starting in 1822, will records, order records starting in 1822, birth records from 1854 to 1909 (incomplete), death records from 1856 to 1909 (incomplete), tax records from 1824 to 1829, guardianship records from 1846 to 1910, cemetery books starting in 1984, county court orders records starting in 1822, militia book and widows pensions records, and miscellaneous books.
  • The Hickman County Circuit Clerk has divorce records.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.