Pennington County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,554) > Pennington County (161)

Pennington County Records by City/Town

Goodridge Genealogy (30)
St Hilaire Genealogy (24)

Thief River Falls Genealogy (63)

Overview of Pennington County Records

  • Pennington County was created in 1910 from Red Lake County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Pennington County Recorder has birth records starting in 1910, marriage records starting in 1910, death records starting in 1910, burial records, land records starting in 1880, and military records starting in 1910.
  • The Pennington County Court Administrator has divorce records, probate records starting in 1910, and court records starting in 19110.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.