Watonwan County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,544) > Watonwan County (243)

Watonwan County Records by City/Town

Adrian Genealogy (51)
Butterfield Genealogy (53)
Madelia Genealogy (65)

Odin Genealogy (37)
St James Genealogy (76)

Overview of Watonwan County Records

  • Watonwan County was created in 1860 from Brown County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Watonwan County Clerk District Court has birth, marriage, and death records starting in 1863; divorce records; and court records starting in 1865.
  • The Watonwan County Probate Judge has probate records starting in 1890.
  • The Watonwan County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1859.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.