Brown County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Brown County (423)

Brown County Records by City/Town

Bashaw Genealogy (41)
Comfrey Genealogy (55)
Eden Township Genealogy (46)
Evan Genealogy (41)
Hanska Genealogy (53)
Leavenworth Genealogy (41)

New Ulm Genealogy (148)
Searles Genealogy (41)
Sleepy Eye Genealogy (76)
Springfield Genealogy (67)
Stark in Brown County Genealogy (42)

Overview of Brown County Records

  • Brown County was created in 1855 from Blue Earth County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Brown County Recorder has birth records starting in 1870, death records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1857, and land records starting in 1857.
  • The Brown County Clerk District Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1856, and court records starting in 1885.
  • The Brown County Historical Society has naturalization records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.