Cottonwood County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,554) > Cottonwood County (254)

Cottonwood County Records by City/Town

Delton Genealogy (42)
Jeffers Genealogy (44)
Mountain Lake Genealogy (58)
Rose Hill Township Genealogy (43)

Storden Genealogy (52)
Westbrook Genealogy (55)
Windom Genealogy (67)

Overview of Cottonwood County Records

  • Cottonwood County was created in 1857 from Brown County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Cottonwood County Clerk District Court has birth record starting in 1871, marriage records starting in 1871, death records starting in 1871, divorce records, and court records starting in 1871.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.