Fergus County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Fergus County (368)

Fergus County Records by City/Town

Coffee Creek Genealogy (27)
Denton Genealogy (37)
Forest Grove Genealogy (19)
Giltedge Genealogy (19)
Grass Range Genealogy (29)
Hilger Genealogy (20)

Kendall Genealogy (30)
Lewistown Genealogy (121)
Maiden Genealogy (19)
Moore Genealogy (39)
Roy Genealogy (22)
Winifred Genealogy (40)

Overview of Fergus County Records

  • Fergus County was created in 1885 from Meagher and Chouteau counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Fergus County Clerk has birth and death records starting in 1904.
  • The Fergus County Clerk Courts has marriage records starting in 1885, divorce records, probate records starting in 1885, and court records starting in 1885.
  • The Fergus County Assessor has land records starting in 1885.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.