Wheatland County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Wheatland County (101)

Wheatland County Records by City/Town

Harlowton Genealogy (42)
Hedgesville Genealogy (20)

Judith Gap Genealogy (35)

Overview of Wheatland County Records

  • Wheatland County was created in 1917 from Meagher and Sweet Grass counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Wheatland County Clerk and Recorder has birth records starting in 1917, death records starting in 1909, and burial and land records starting in 1917.
  • The Wheatland County Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, and court records starting in 1917.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.