Rosebud County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Rosebud County (183)

Rosebud County Records by City/Town

Ashland Genealogy (36)
Colstrip Genealogy (25)
Forsyth Genealogy (57)

Ingomar Genealogy (25)
Lame Deer Genealogy (43)
Rosebud Genealogy (27)

Overview of Rosebud County Records

  • Rosebud County was created in 1901 from Custer County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Rosebud County Clerk has birth and death records starting in 1900 and land records starting in 1901.
  • The Rosebud County Clerk District Court has marriage, divorce, probate, and court records starting in 1901.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.