Petroleum County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Petroleum County (51)

Petroleum County Records by City/Town

Winnett Genealogy (23)

Overview of Petroleum County Records

  • Petroleum County was created in 1924 from Fergus and Garfield counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Petroleum County Director of Records has birth, marriage, death, burial, divorce, probate, court, and land records starting in 1925.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.