Alexander County NC Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Carolina (69,995) > Alexander County (312)

Alexander County Records by City/Town

Bethlehem Genealogy (32)
Ellendale Genealogy (27)
Hiddenite Genealogy (42)

Little River Genealogy (24)
Stony Point Genealogy (34)
Taylorsville Genealogy (116)

Overview of Alexander County Records

  • Alexander County was created in 1847 from Iredell, Caldwell, and Wilkes counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates for 1916 and later can be obtained from the North Carolina Vital Records Office.
  • The Alexander County Register of Deeds has birth records starting in 1913, marriage records starting in 1867, death records starting in 1913, and land records starting in 1833.
  • The Alexander County Clerk Superior Court has court records starting starting in 1865, divorce records, and probate records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.