Eddy County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Eddy County (115)

Eddy County Records by City/Town

New Rockford Genealogy (38)

Sheyenne Genealogy (28)

Overview of Eddy County Records

  • Eddy County was created in 1885 from Foster County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Eddy County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1883, probate records starting in 1873, and court records starting in 1873.
  • The Eddy County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.