Ward County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Ward County (506)

Ward County Records by City/Town

Berthold Genealogy (25)
Burlington Genealogy (18)
Carpio Genealogy (28)
Des Lacs Genealogy (27)
Donnybrook Genealogy (26)
Douglas Genealogy (32)
Kenmare Genealogy (42)

Makoti Genealogy (23)
Minot Genealogy (163)
Ryder Genealogy (32)
Sawyer Genealogy (35)
South Prairie Genealogy (22)
Surrey Genealogy (21)

Overview of Ward County Records

  • Ward County was created in 1885 from Stevens, Wynn, and Renville counties.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Ward County Clerk District Court has birth, death, burial, and divorce records starting in 1900.
  • The Ward County Judge has marriage records starting in 1888 and probate records starting in 1885.
  • The Ward County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1885
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.