McLean County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > McLean County (276)

McLean County Records by City/Town

Benedict Genealogy (23)
Dogden Genealogy (19)
Emmet Genealogy (18)
Garrison Genealogy (33)
Max Genealogy (32)
Mercer Genealogy (23)

Roseglen Genealogy (22)
Ruso Genealogy (18)
Turtle Lake Genealogy (31)
Underwood Genealogy (33)
Washburn Genealogy (42)

Overview of McLean County Records

  • McLean County was created in 1883 from Stevens, Burleigh, and Sheridan counties, old.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The McLean County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1887, burial records starting in 1920, divorce and court records starting in 1883, and probate records starting in 1883.
  • The McLean County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1883.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.