Mountrail County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Mountrail County (227)

Mountrail County Records by City/Town

Coulee Genealogy (18)
Lostwood Genealogy (18)
New Town Genealogy (42)
Palermo Genealogy (24)
Parshall Genealogy (26)

Plaza Genealogy (25)
Ross Genealogy (21)
Sanish Genealogy (19)
Stanley Genealogy (31)
White Earth Genealogy (21)

Overview of Mountrail County Records

  • Mountrail County was created in 1873 from Buffalo County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Mountrail County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1909, marriage records starting in 1909, death records starting in 1909, divorce records, probate records starting in 1909, court records starting in 1909, naturalization records starting in 1909, military district records starting in 1919, and some burial records.
  • The Mountrail County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1909.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.