Oliver County ND Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > North Dakota (11,602) > Oliver County (82)

Oliver County Records by City/Town

Center Genealogy (26)

Hannover Genealogy (18)

Overview of Oliver County Records

  • Oliver County was created in 1885 from Mercer County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Oliver County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1915 and death records starting in 1881.
  • The Oliver County Judge has probate and court records starting in 1885.
  • The Oliver County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1885.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.