Hanson County SD Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > South Dakota (12,519) > Hanson County (107)

Hanson County Records by City/Town

Alexandria Genealogy (35)

Emery Genealogy (30)

Overview of Hanson County Records

  • Hanson County was created in 1871 from Buffalo, Deuel, Brookings, Charles Mix, Hutchinson, Jayne, and Minnehaha counties.
  • Birth, marriage, death, and divorce records from 1905 to the present can be obtained from the South Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Hanson County Clerk Court has birth records starting in 1905, marriage records starting in 1905, death records starting in 1905, burial records, divorce records, probate records starting in 1905, and court records starting in 1905.
  • The Aurora County Assessor has land records starting in 1871.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.