Davidson County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Davidson County (1,714)

Davidson County Records by City/Town

Antioch Genealogy (72)
Bellevue Genealogy (38)
Donelson Genealogy (44)
Forest Hills Genealogy (29)
Goodlettsville Genealogy (71)
Hermitage Genealogy (47)

Joelton Genealogy (39)
Madison Genealogy (55)
Nashville Genealogy (1,197)
Old Hickory Genealogy (38)
Una Genealogy (30)
Whites Creek Genealogy (38)

Overview of Davidson County Records

  • Davidson County was created in 1783 from Washington County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Davidson County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1789 and probate records starting in 1783.
  • The Davidson County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records and court records starting in 1783.
  • The Davidson County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1784.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.