Wilson County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Wilson County (907)

Wilson County Records by City/Town

Bellwood Genealogy (28)
Cainsville Genealogy (31)
Centerville in Wilson County Genealogy (28)
Cherry Valley Genealogy (27)
Commerce Genealogy (26)
Flat Rock Genealogy (26)
Gladeville Genealogy (40)
Greenvale Genealogy (28)
LaGuardo Genealogy (33)
Lebanon Genealogy (206)
Leeville Genealogy (27)

Linwood Genealogy (27)
Mount Juliet Genealogy (96)
Norene Genealogy (55)
Shop Springs Genealogy (29)
Statesville Genealogy (34)
Suggs Creek Genealogy (27)
Taylorsville Genealogy (29)
Vesta Genealogy (26)
Vine Genealogy (26)
Watertown Genealogy (68)

Overview of Wilson County Records

  • Wilson County was created in 1799 from Sumner County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Wilson County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1802 and probate records starting in 1800.
  • The Wilson County Clerk and Master and Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • The Wilson County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1789.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.