Dickson County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Dickson County (551)

Dickson County Records by City/Town

Burns Genealogy (67)
Charlotte Genealogy (99)
Cumberland Furnace Genealogy (42)
Dickson Genealogy (96)
Slayden Genealogy (37)

Sylvia Genealogy (35)
Tennessee City Genealogy (33)
Vanleer Genealogy (45)
White Bluff Genealogy (50)
Yellow Creek Genealogy (34)

Overview of Dickson County Records

  • Dickson County was created in 1803 from Montgomery and Robertson counties.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Dickson County Clerk has birth records starting in 1859, and death records from 1817 to 1912 and 1925 to 1939, marriage records starting in 1908, and probate records starting in 1804.
  • The Dickson County Registrar Office has land records starting in 1804 and military discharge records starting in 1946.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.