Hickman County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Hickman County (442)

Hickman County Records by City/Town

Bon Aqua Genealogy (49)
Centerville Genealogy (70)
Duck River Genealogy (34)
Littlelot Genealogy (31)
Lyles Genealogy (49)
Nunnelly Genealogy (31)

Only Genealogy (31)
Pinewood Genealogy (29)
Pleasantville Genealogy (29)
Primm Springs Genealogy (29)
Shady Grove Duck River Genealogy (34)

Overview of Hickman County Records

  • Hickman County was created in 1807 from Dickson County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Hickman County courthouse burned in 1865 and many records lost.
  • The Hickman County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1867 and probate records starting in 1846.
  • The Hickman County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records and court records starting in 1844.
  • The Hickman County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1807.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.