Marshall County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Marshall County (424)

Marshall County Records by City/Town

Belfast Genealogy (28)
Caney Spring Genealogy (23)
Chapel Hill Genealogy (57)
Cornersville Genealogy (29)

Elk Ridge Genealogy (25)
Farmington Genealogy (28)
Lewisburg Genealogy (96)

Overview of Marshall County Records

  • Marshall County was created in 1836 from Bedford, Lincoln, and Maury counties.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Marshall County Clerk has marriage records and probate records starting in 1836.
  • The Marshall County Clerk and Master has probate records starting in 1836 and earlier minute books.
  • The Marshall County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1836.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.