Giles County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Giles County (619)

Giles County Records by City/Town

Ardmore Genealogy (40)
Campbellsville Genealogy (31)
Elkton Genealogy (44)
Frankewing Genealogy (30)

Lynnville Genealogy (51)
Minor Hill Genealogy (37)
Prospect Genealogy (49)
Pulaski Genealogy (124)

Overview of Giles County Records

  • Giles County was created in 1809 from Maury County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Giles County courthouse burned in 1813, 1857, and 1907 and records were lost including marriage records from 1809 to 1865, probate records from 1806 to 1860, and tax books from 1810 to 1878.
  • The Giles County Old Courthouse has county records from 1810 to 1900 including marriages, wills, and court records.
  • The Giles County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1790.
  • The Giles County Trustee has tax records starting in 1900.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.