Colbert County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Colbert County (412)

Colbert County Records by City/Town

Barton Genealogy (25)
Cherokee Genealogy (66)
Leighton Genealogy (53)
Littleville Genealogy (27)

Muscle Shoals Genealogy (40)
Sheffield Genealogy (53)
Spring Valley Genealogy (25)
Tuscumbia Genealogy (92)

Overview of Colbert County Records

  • Colbert County was created in 1867 from Franklin County.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Colbert County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1867, probate records starting in 1861, and land records starting in 1867.
  • The Colbert County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • The Colbert County Health Department has birth records starting in 1881, death records starting in 1881, and burial records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.