Tishomingo County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Tishomingo County (387)

Tishomingo County Records by City/Town

Belmont Genealogy (37)
Burnsville Genealogy (46)
Dennis Genealogy (27)
Golden Genealogy (23)

Holcut Genealogy (20)
Iuka Genealogy (115)
Paden Genealogy (28)
Tishomingo Genealogy (27)

Overview of Tishomingo County Records

  • Tishomingo County was created in 1836 from the Chickasaw Cession.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Tishomingo County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records, probate records starting in 1836, court records starting in 1856, and land records starting in 1836.
  • The Tishomingo County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1842.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.