Ashley County AR Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Arkansas (27,930) > Ashley County (367)

Ashley County Records by City/Town

Crossett Genealogy (54)
Fountain Hill Genealogy (35)
Hamburg Genealogy (71)
Montrose Genealogy (23)

North Crossett Genealogy (23)
Parkdale Genealogy (30)
Portland Genealogy (35)
Wilmot Genealogy (41)

Overview of Ashley County Records

  • Ashley County was created in 1848 from Chicot, Union, and Drew counties.
  • Birth records from 1914, marriage records from 1917, death records from 1914, and divorce records from 1923 can be obtained from the Arkansas Department of Health.
  • The Ashley County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1848, and probate and land records starting in 1849.
  • The Ashley County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.