Itawamba County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Itawamba County (252)

Itawamba County Records by City/Town

Dorsey Genealogy (21)
Fairview Genealogy (21)
Fulton Genealogy (55)

Mantachie Genealogy (28)
Tremont Genealogy (38)

Overview of Itawamba County Records

  • Itawamba County was created in 1836 from the Chickasaw Cession.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Itawamba County Clerk Chancery Court has marriage records starting in 1837, divorce records, probate records starting in 1854, court records starting in 1854, and land records starting in 1836.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.