Granite County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Granite County (120)

Granite County Records by City/Town

Drummond Genealogy (36)
Granite Genealogy (27)

Philipsburg Genealogy (57)

Overview of Granite County Records

  • Granite County was created in 1893 from Deer Lodge County.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Granite County Recorder has birth and death records starting in 1892 and deed records starting in 1866.
  • The Granite County Clerk of Courts has marriage records starting in 1892, probate records starting in 1896, and court records starting in 1893.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.