Powell County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Powell County (112)

Powell County Records by City/Town

Deer Lodge Genealogy (59)

Helmville Genealogy (28)

Overview of Powell County Records

  • Powell County was created in 1901 from Missoula and Deer Lodge counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Powell County Clerk has birth, death, and land records starting in 1907.
  • The Powell County Clerk Courts has marriage, divorce, probate, and court records starting in 1901.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.