Bullock County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Bullock County (271)

Bullock County Records by City/Town

Fitzpatrick Genealogy (27)
Midway Genealogy (47)

Union Springs Genealogy (77)

Overview of Bullock County Records

  • Bullock County was created in 1866 from Barbour, Macon, Montgomery and Pike counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Bullock County Probate Judge has probate records starting in 1867 and military records.
  • The Bullock County Commissioner has divorce and land records starting in 1867.
  • The Bullock County Clerk Circuit Court has court records starting in 1867.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.